Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 23-05-2016 08:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 85926)
It is unlikely that you will retire as Supt. More likely an AC if you are a consistent performer. It's true that there is a ceiling which you will not be able to pass. You will reach your Supt rank at around age 40 and this translate to about 10k monthly, not including your bonuses.

For info, I am a regular senior officer in MHA uniformed group

Don't give wrong advice to people. Not everyone will reach AC. That is superscale level which very few will reach since you would be competing with scholars who have a superscale CEP by default.

You're probably still quite junior in service if you are giving such unrealistic advices to others.

Unregistered 23-05-2016 09:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 85901)
Hi, is it fresh graduates joining civil service start off as MX13 grade? I recently join a stat board without any experience as an engineer, ER12A. The pay range is 2.8k to 5.8k. Is it most fresh graduate engineers start off at this grade?

Lol. This is the blue colour stat board right.

Unregistered 23-05-2016 10:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 86052)
Lol. This is the blue colour stat board right.

Wow. You are so smart! Is this a good thing compared to other stat board?

Unregistered 23-05-2016 11:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 86046)
Don't give wrong advice to people. Not everyone will reach AC. That is superscale level which very few will reach since you would be competing with scholars who have a superscale CEP by default.

You're probably still quite junior in service if you are giving such unrealistic advices to others.