Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 09-04-2016 02:31 PM

i notice my salary got increase a bit because of mvc... what is that?

Unregistered 09-04-2016 02:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 83174)
i notice my salary got increase a bit because of mvc... what is that?

MVC is monthly variable component

Unregistered 09-04-2016 10:56 PM

Comparing is aimless and endless if everyone and our opportunities are different over time. When I graduated in 92, my first monthly pay was $1400 (I was in private sector, MNC) then, it was compatible with the cs. 12months later, I had a pay hike of $1000. Back then it was really worthy to sing about...out of 600 applications only 4 eventually were chosen. That was 23 years ago. But seriously, now hearing all these talk and expression of earnings, where are we heading? What's the purpose? I learn meaningful use of money for self and others and comfort in lifestyle is just what it takes to live a satisfactory life.

Unregistered 10-04-2016 12:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 83175)
MVC is monthly variable component

whats that and how it works in layman terms?

Unregistered 10-04-2016 08:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 83200)