Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 05-09-2014 08:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 55946)
Sounds like a nominal AD title. In some agencies (usually MTI ones) fresh grad already start at AD. That salary range sounds like a senior exec role only. whats your years of exp?

Yep, from what I read, seems like anyone from MX12 to MX10 can be an AD...
I have 9 years experience from private sector. Never been in civil service/stat boards before ...

Unregistered 05-09-2014 08:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 55964)
8.5k is the ceiling of mx11a. Mx10 is AD or DD position in ministry, actual designation depending on ministry.

Thanks! Does that mean my pay will be stuck and I won't get any pay increases because any increase means "auto promote" to MX10? Actually my stat board doesn't follow the MX naming so technically I have no idea if I am on MX11a or MX10. I assume perhaps they don't follow the same MX salary range ...

Unregistered 05-09-2014 08:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 55976)
Thanks! Does that mean my pay will be stuck and I won't get any pay increases because any increase means "auto promote" to MX10? Actually my stat board doesn't follow the MX naming so technically I have no idea if I am on MX11a or MX10. I assume perhaps they don't follow the same MX salary range ...

Will you be managing a team? You can ask the stat board HR for the pay range of the specific grade which they are appointing you in. I believe they can share it.

Unregistered 05-09-2014 09:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 55944)