Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 06-08-2014 07:10 PM

So bad for CAAS? Always thought the aviation industry will always be higher.

Unregistered 06-08-2014 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 54298)
So bad for CAAS? Always thought the aviation industry will always be higher.

I am from LTA, we just received the 5% adjustment today. CAAS should have too, since we all all under MOT.

Unregistered 06-08-2014 11:59 PM

ida consultant offer

hi all,

i recently got an offer of 7k/month base from ida as a consultant.

i have a phd from nus and worked 9 years in a*star as scientist.

hr says this is the highest they can offer so non-negotiable.

want to hear from you folks is this offer reasonable? seems kinda low from reading the hundreds of pages above.

how is bonuses and increamental and promotion potential in ida like?
what track is consultant in?

many thanks

Unregistered 07-08-2014 12:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 54311)
hi all,

i recently got an offer of 7k/month base from ida as a consultant.

i have a phd from nus and worked 9 years in a*star as scientist.

hr says this is the highest they can offer so non-negotiable.

want to hear from you folks is this offer reasonable? seems kinda low from reading the hundreds of pages above.

how is bonuses and increamental and promotion potential in ida like?
what track is consultant in?

many thanks

I have heard that a*star pay is quite on the high side because they need the premium to attract highly qualified people with phd like yours, so prob plain vanilla stat board will not match up?

Anyway, stat board is just like public service, as in the job is tied to a grade with a rather inflexible salary bracket. I'd think the hr hands are tied also.