Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 23-02-2013 06:27 PM

If you have a local degree (e.g. NUS, NTU), it is not difficult to get a job in Singapore, especially in the engineering sector. I was earning around 4k when I first started out as a semi-conductor engineer.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 33444)
I want to work in Singapore with 3k-ish earning. It is insanely high compared to fresh graduate earning here in Indonesia.

How to do that?

Thank you.

Unregistered 24-02-2013 02:32 PM

I have a degree from NUS and I have no job. is there something wrong with me? farked

Unregistered 24-02-2013 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 33448)
So i can't begin with 3k?

That is only for 2 types of graduates: Male Singaporeans who completed National Service or those who graduated with scholarships.

Unless you are PR, you cannot even join stat boards, let alone Civil Service.

Unregistered 24-02-2013 04:49 PM

just wondering whether the civil service will ask 'low performing' directors to go?

I have one director who used to be from the private sector, but I think has since been confirmed. He leaves office punctually at 6pm and if s/he attends external meeting, s/he will not return back to office for any meeting ending after 4.30pm. When I get recognition from others, s/he tries to put me down or admonishes me for not informing him/her of what I’m doing. When I do send him/her e-mails, s/he frequently need me to remind him to respond or misses my emails totally.

I think s/he is affecting my productivity and speed of delivering results. How? S/he is probably semi-retirement but I do not want to slack leh because I haven't reach CEP. I still want my MI and PB leh

Unregistered 24-02-2013 05:12 PM