Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 16-11-2020 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 149313)
Yea no offence taken, agree that Im not a high flyer and there will not be any breakthrough anytime soon too :( The new role is a management position to manage a team of 8-10pax. I have no experience. Can't decide if should I take the risk, after all it is a contract role compared to my current perm job (my first job after grad). (Most of my colleagues have been in the same company for 10 yrs and more) 🤨

Well if you are the sort who can stay in a position long term even without very high pay, then the CS would definitely be a better choice. Apart from mastering the technical aspects of your role, you will have a steep learning curve in making both your subordinates and your bosses happy.

Even if there is no headcount for a perm position, there is a chance they might renew your contract after the 1 year term - a short term problem to deal with until they have a perm opening.

Unregistered 16-11-2020 11:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 149313)
Yea no offence taken, agree that Im not a high flyer and there will not be any breakthrough anytime soon too :( The new role is a management position to manage a team of 8-10pax. I have no experience. Can't decide if should I take the risk, after all it is a contract role compared to my current perm job (my first job after grad). (Most of my colleagues have been in the same company for 10 yrs and more) 🤨

is that a role in CPF? lol. #justasking

Unregistered 17-11-2020 08:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 149317)
is that a role in CPF? lol. #justasking

No. Heard the turnover rate is high in the new role, may not be taking up the job. Thanks all for the advices