Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Need advice for Scholarship/Career Choice in Energy Industry (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/8800-need-advice-scholarship-career-choice-energy-industry.html)

CaiusKing 26-03-2017 02:48 PM

Need advice for Scholarship/Career Choice in Energy Industry

Hi all,

I am a NUS EE Student under the Global Engineering Programme which means I graduate with a Master at the end of my 3 years. (Poly Batch) I was the gold medalist from my polytechnic and is currently holding a NUS Scholarship.

I am looking at applying for scholarship (Keppel, Sembcorp, Singapore Power, Tuas Power) in the power/energy industry but at the same time wish to work in a company that is able to provide opportunities not limited to Singapore.

I am hoping to seek guidance from the experts here on companies that pays well and have good career progression.

Any thoughts?

Xyresic 07-04-2017 10:01 PM

elite spotted

Unregistered 08-04-2017 10:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CaiusKing (Post 95987)
Hi all,

I am a NUS EE Student under the Global Engineering Programme which means I graduate with a Master at the end of my 3 years. (Poly Batch) I was the gold medalist from my polytechnic and is currently holding a NUS Scholarship.

I am looking at applying for scholarship (Keppel, Sembcorp, Singapore Power, Tuas Power) in the power/energy industry but at the same time wish to work in a company that is able to provide opportunities not limited to Singapore.

I am hoping to seek guidance from the experts here on companies that pays well and have good career progression.

Any thoughts?