Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Really that bad for engineers?

Old 24-11-2010, 10:51 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
What is your age?
When you grad from university?

If you are a fresh grad 3 years ago, and after 3 years as of now you are earning 7k/month???
How can that be?
Even those in the oil and gas industry may not be able to hit this salary after 3 years from fresh grad. As an engineer.

Only those investment banking people in may hit this range 7k per month after 3 years.

I am also an engineer, just over 3 years of experience from fresh grad getting around 3.5k only.
i 3.5k, fresh grad. engineer/public servant

Old 25-11-2010, 08:45 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
i 3.5k, fresh grad. engineer/public servant
u 2nd lower or 2nd upper or 1st class?
Which statboard or ministry u in??

I only noe that DSTA offer 2nd upper starting pay for fresh grad $3580 since year 2007

Old 25-11-2010, 09:22 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
u 2nd lower or 2nd upper or 1st class?
Which statboard or ministry u in??

I only noe that DSTA offer 2nd upper starting pay for fresh grad $3580 since year 2007
2nd upper.
a stat board under MTI. U guess ... hehe

Old 26-11-2010, 01:03 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
What is your age?
When you grad from university?

If you are a fresh grad 3 years ago, and after 3 years as of now you are earning 7k/month???
How can that be?
Even those in the oil and gas industry may not be able to hit this salary after 3 years from fresh grad. As an engineer.

Only those investment banking people in may hit this range 7k per month after 3 years.

I am also an engineer, just over 3 years of experience from fresh grad getting around 3.5k only.
He is telling rubbish. That is the lowest paid company i have ever come across. I regret joining them for 4 years. In 4 years, total less than 10% increment (inclusive of promotion). Btw, my performance is grade "A" over there.
Old 28-11-2010, 09:34 PM
Unregistered