Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Really that bad for engineers? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/866-really-bad-engineers.html)

Aeroengineer 21-02-2013 08:43 PM

I graduated with an Aerospace Engineering degree 3 years ago. i have had a job change recently and my pay went from 3000 (no CPF cos I was under some EDB scheme) to 4200 in 3 years with a possibility of earning up to 4500 every month. Yes I am in the aerospace industry. Bonus hits up to 4.5 months every year.

I agree that being an engineer will not take you to finanicial heights. But I believe if you are sincere and passionate about your job , there is really no limit. Of course , I recognize the limitations in remuneration as an engineer, so therefore I am planning to do an MBA in due course. But I plan to still stay in the same industry.

I have tried CFA and everything else. Because earning plenty of money is important to me too. But I realized my happiness at work is important too. And aviation is a passion for me. and that is why i have therefore decided to stay put in the field I have trained so hard. I believe that as long as you put in real effort in what you do, money will find you naturally.

Unregistered 21-02-2013 09:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aeroengineer (Post 33421)
I graduated with an Aerospace Engineering degree 3 years ago. i have had a job change recently and my pay went from 3000 (no CPF cos I was under some EDB scheme) to 4200 in 3 years with a possibility of earning up to 4500 every month. Yes I am in the aerospace industry. Bonus hits up to 4.5 months every year.