Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Top paying companies in SG for CompSci (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/8617-top-paying-companies-sg-compsci.html)

Unregistered 27-02-2017 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 95042)
Sorry to hijack thread, I am also a Comp Science grad with close to 1 year exp. currently in a startup.

I was approached by a headhunter and went for an interview with Lazada for a developer role for data systems. After the main interview, I told the HR that my expected salary is 6k (15% above what I am getting now), but the girl tell me this is above market.

She told me base on their market research, they cannot match my expected salary and ask me if basic salary ard 5.5k but higher bonus (she claim is 4-5mths, better than the 2 mths i'm getting now) whether I am willing to continue for further interviews.

Right now I just say willing to proceed, but want to check with other experience people in the industry how is the market rate like for 1-2 years relevant exp.

Wow... U got 5k+ with only about 1 year exp in a startup. Where did u find such a good deal

Unregistered 28-02-2017 09:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 95045)
Wow... U got 5k+ with only about 1 year exp in a startup. Where did u find such a good deal

I started off at 5k, which from what I understand is slightly higher due to it being a startup quite messy. Some of my friends in bigger companies get offered at 4.5k+ although their bonus and benefit sounds much better.

Unregistered 28-02-2017 10:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 95042)
Sorry to hijack thread, I am also a Comp Science grad with close to 1 year exp. currently in a startup.