Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Salary range for project manager (Oil & gas) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/861-salary-range-project-manager-oil-gas.html)

ariyalkye 09-04-2010 03:41 PM

Salary range for project manager (Oil & gas)

Hello,

I am a 26years old Malaysian currently unemployed, just moved to Singapore, and actively looking for a job as Project Engineer or Project Manager in Oil & gas Industry, in Singapore.

I graduated from The University of Nottingham with a 1st class honours in year 2005 (BEng Electornic & Communications) and have been working as a project engineer for a MNC back in Malaysia, majoring in Electrical field serving Oil & Gas, Petrochemicals, etc industries.. for the past 4 years since graduated. Last year I was promoted to Senior project engineer before I quit my job to move to Singapore for good.

I am going to attend a second interview as a Project Manager in similar industry, but I could not decide what is the reasonable salary range for such position with my years of experience, despite being a Malaysian. I am thinking about SGD4300/month. Is this too high or too low?

Would really appreciate if someone could help to advise here. Thanks in advance.

Unregistered 09-04-2010 07:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ariyalkye (Post 5655)
Hello,

I am a 26years old Malaysian currently unemployed, just moved to Singapore, and actively looking for a job as Project Engineer or Project Manager in Oil & gas Industry, in Singapore.

I graduated from The University of Nottingham with a 1st class honours in year 2005 (BEng Electornic & Communications) and have been working as a project engineer for a MNC back in Malaysia, majoring in Electrical field serving Oil & Gas, Petrochemicals, etc industries.. for the past 4 years since graduated. Last year I was promoted to Senior project engineer before I quit my job to move to Singapore for good.