Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Aerospace Career advice (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/8440-aerospace-career-advice.html)

Reconist 19-01-2017 01:02 PM

Aerospace Career advice

Hi guys. I'm kinda new here was hoping you all can help me out.

I just graduated in november with a bachelor's in engineering mechanical, with little to no job experience. I'm in my late 20s now was hoping if anyone can guide me on progressing my career in the aerospace industry.

Advise like should i start my career as a technician with a salary of 1.8k eventhough i have a degree or should I seek something out of the aerospace industry for the mean time while i grow my work experience and finally land a job in the aerospace industry.

Thanks in advance for your guidance!

Unregistered 19-01-2017 08:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reconist (Post 93890)
Hi guys. I'm kinda new here was hoping you all can help me out.

I just graduated in november with a bachelor's in engineering mechanical, with little to no job experience. I'm in my late 20s now was hoping if anyone can guide me on progressing my career in the aerospace industry.

Advise like should i start my career as a technician with a salary of 1.8k eventhough i have a degree or should I seek something out of the aerospace industry for the mean time while i grow my work experience and finally land a job in the aerospace industry.

Thanks in advance for your guidance!

Where's your degree from? PT or FT? Campus or DL? Late 20s means like 28/29 years old?

Reconist 19-01-2017 09:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 93896)
Where's your degree from? PT or FT? Campus or DL? Late 20s means like 28/29 years old?

Degree from university of Newcastle.
FT.
Yes 28 this year.
Sorry what do you mean by campus or DL?

Unregistered 19-01-2017 10:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reconist (Post 93898)