How much are you earning per annum? - Page 772 - Salary.sg Forums

Old 27-05-2015, 03:24 PM

Retiring in Singapore is easy if you have a fully paid property (hence no need to pay mortgage or rent). Then your CPF Life will give you $3500 pm for a couple. This is enough.
If you are lucky, you children will give you a monthly allowance which you can save. Don't need to be so stupid to work so hard to get $100k pm for retirement.

Old 27-05-2015, 03:26 PM

Retiring in Singapore is easy if you have a fully paid property (hence no need to pay mortgage or rent). Then your CPF Life will give you $3500 pm for a couple. This is enough.
If you are lucky, you children will give you a monthly allowance which you can save. Don't need to be so stupid to work so hard to get $100k pm for retirement.
Don't need to be so stupid to work so hard to get $100k pa for retirement. $42k pa from CPF Life will be enough for a retired couple.

Old 27-05-2015, 03:30 PM

$15k for a two room flat is so cheap. Just sell your current flat for $500k and buy a new BTO flat for $15k. Can already retire! Huat Ah !!!!!!!!!!!!!

-----------------------------------------------------

HDB puts over 9,400 flats up for sale in largest-ever BTO, SBF exercise
Located in 24 towns.

The Housing and Development Board (HDB) today launched 9,431 new flats for sale in its largest Build-To-Order (BTO) cum Sale of Balance Flats (SBF) exercise on record.

4,044 of these flats were offered under the BTO scheme. These will be available across four projects in the non-mature towns of Punggol and Sembawang, and two projects in the mature towns of Clementi and Tampines.

The BTO flats include the first batch of around 1,400 smart homes in the Punggol Northshore district.

HDB said that with housing grants, selling prices of two-room, three-room, four-room and five-room flats will start from $15,000, $102,000, $203,000 and $354,000 respectively.

A total of 5,387 flats were offered under the May 2015 SBF exercise. The flats are located in 11 non-mature and 13 mature towns.

Old 27-05-2015, 05:52 PM

lazyplane is on a distinguished road

With grants hor..

without the grants it is much more.

$15k for a two room flat is so cheap. Just sell your current flat for $500k and buy a new BTO flat for $15k. Can already retire! Huat Ah !!!!!!!!!!!!!

-----------------------------------------------------

HDB puts over 9,400 flats up for sale in largest-ever BTO, SBF exercise
Located in 24 towns.

The Housing and Development Board (HDB) today launched 9,431 new flats for sale in its largest Build-To-Order (BTO) cum Sale of Balance Flats (SBF) exercise on record.

4,044 of these flats were offered under the BTO scheme. These will be available across four projects in the non-mature towns of Punggol and Sembawang, and two projects in the mature towns of Clementi and Tampines.

The BTO flats include the first batch of around 1,400 smart homes in the Punggol Northshore district.

HDB said that with housing grants, selling prices of two-room, three-room, four-room and five-room flats will start from $15,000, $102,000, $203,000 and $354,000 respectively.

A total of 5,387 flats were offered under the May 2015 SBF exercise. The flats are located in 11 non-mature and 13 mature towns.
Old 27-05-2015, 07:13 PM

46, annual income $98k pa.
Spouse, 44, annual income $115k pa.
Combined annual savings $50k pa.

Our major expenses:
Condo mortgage $2400 pm
Car loan payment $792 pm
Petrol and car related expenses $700 pm
Food, groceries and utilities $2000 pm
Parents' allowances $1400 pm
Insurance $1700 pm
Other expenses include overseas holidays, restaurant dining, etc

Total net worth, husband and wife combined (including net value of condo) $900k.

How are we doing?
Can we retire at 60?
Old 27-05-2015, 08:20 PM

ngchdd is on a distinguished road

A global health and beauty brand head-quartered in the US seeks a global Sales and Distribution team for its products. It is expanding rapidly with offices all around the world, through its patent-pending technology.

Requirements
- Primary focus will be on generating new customers
- Open-minded and creative
- Self-driven and self-motivated
- Must be business focused to grow the brand
- Flexible and short working hours

Commissions are highly attractive, with an average of about USD$20,000 a month.

Come along for our seminar to know more about it.

Interested applicants, text to 81982596 with the following:
"SALARY <Name> <Mobile> <Email>"

This is not a hiring program, but a filtering process.

Old 28-05-2015, 09:11 AM

46, annual income $98k pa.
Spouse, 44, annual income $115k pa.
Combined annual savings $50k pa.

Our major expenses:
Condo mortgage $2400 pm
Car loan payment $792 pm
Petrol and car related expenses $700 pm
Food, groceries and utilities $2000 pm
Parents' allowances $1400 pm
Insurance $1700 pm
Other expenses include overseas holidays, restaurant dining, etc

Total net worth, husband and wife combined (including net value of condo) $900k.

How are we doing?
Can we retire at 60?
You are doing great. If you want you can retire now and live a frugal life. And free of the office politics.
Old 28-05-2015, 09:14 AM

Singapore developers win big as China eases property curbs

The measures will be relaxed in 2016.

A number of Singapore-listed developers will gain from China's expected easing of property buying curbs.

According to DBS Vickers, lifting of the curbs is likely to hinge on a significant price correction or significant stress in affordability on back of rising interest rates.

"We believe that any policy actions will likely be initiated in 2016, and targeted towards the mass market where the pressure is coming from an increase in supply completions. This could lead to a potential re-rating of Property stocks; our picks are stocks which have specific catalysts to unlock value," stated DBS.

These developers include Capitaland and Frasers Centrepoint. Other stocks with a diversified business model that generates strong and sustainable cashflows, such as Global Logistics Properties, will also benefit.

"In addition, these stocks offer exposure to China, riding on price recovery on the back of an easier credit environment,” DBS stated
Old 28-05-2015, 09:23 AM

Singapore developers win big as China eases property curbs

The measures will be relaxed in 2016.

A number of Singapore-listed developers will gain from China's expected easing of property buying curbs.

According to DBS Vickers, lifting of the curbs is likely to hinge on a significant price correction or significant stress in affordability on back of rising interest rates.

"We believe that any policy actions will likely be initiated in 2016, and targeted towards the mass market where the pressure is coming from an increase in supply completions. This could lead to a potential re-rating of Property stocks; our picks are stocks which have specific catalysts to unlock value," stated DBS.

These developers include Capitaland and Frasers Centrepoint. Other stocks with a diversified business model that generates strong and sustainable cashflows, such as Global Logistics Properties, will also benefit.

"In addition, these stocks offer exposure to China, riding on price recovery on the back of an easier credit environment,” DBS stated
Just another place where they enjoy vast of land, over supply of property
Old 28-05-2015, 09:35 AM

Just another place where they enjoy vast of land, over supply of property
Not in the key cities of Shanghai and Beijing. Prime land there is scarce.

The ghost cities you read about have poor locations hence noone want to move there, they are away from the major cities, population and economic centres.

Developers selling properties in good location are doing well.

The same for Singapore. If you want to buy property, buy in growth regions such as the Jurong Lake District, Paya Lebar, Woodlands as upside potential in the longer term is good. Also must buy properties near MRT stations.