Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   How much are you earning per annum? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/831-how-much-you-earning-per-annum.html)

Unregistered 03-03-2011 10:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 9915)
There is truth in the salary survey. I'm working in Financial Services 'governance' sector and earning a basic pay of $160K/annum. With bonus, I'm looking at around $200K/annum.

You can believe, or not, but IMO you should open your eyes/mind to what people are getting out there.

FYI, I'm in my early thirties, female local degree holder.

The ONLY way to settle all this is to post your payslip picture *minus ur name* for proof. :)

PRAHLAD 03-03-2011 10:27 PM

I am a chemcial engineer with 20 year experience and have a offer from singaporean company of 10k sg$ per month plus 2 month bonus.please let me know if it is a comfortable salary in singapore.we have a family of four.

Unregistered 04-03-2011 12:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PRAHLAD (Post 9938)
I am a chemcial engineer with 20 year experience and have a offer from singaporean company of 10k sg$ per month plus 2 month bonus.please let me know if it is a comfortable salary in singapore.we have a family of four.

Low-balling you. Don't take it.

Unregistered 04-03-2011 12:18 AM

IT in an IB.
89K basic + bonus of less than a month usually.

chnrxn 04-03-2011 12:22 AM

Quote:

There is truth in the salary survey. I'm working in Financial Services 'governance' sector and earning a basic pay of $160K/annum. With bonus, I'm looking at around $200K/annum.

You can believe, or not, but IMO you should open your eyes/mind to what people are getting out there.

FYI, I'm in my early thirties, female local degree holder.
Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 9937)
The ONLY way to settle all this is to post your payslip picture *minus ur name* for proof. :)