|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
47, only $150k pa
So miserable, my friends all earning at least $250k pa, living in landed
How to survive?
|
Sorry to hear this man. My sincere condolences. I'm your age and already earning $500k pa, including bonuses. What have been doing all these while?
|

04-04-2013, 11:29 AM
|
|
47, only $150k pa
So miserable, my friends all earning at least $250k pa, living in landed
How to survive?
|
Understand your worry. You have 3 years to get a promotion, if not, by 50 you will be sidelined and you can only pray that your pay keep up with inflation.
If you are single, $150K pa can still give you a comfortable life. If you are married with spouse working, then ok again. But if married, supporting kids and spouse not working, then "hum" liao!
Better start to build up passive income stream to augment the salary.
|

04-04-2013, 02:50 PM
|
|
31 yrs old male
65000k (incl. bonus) last year
almost paid up hdb flat.
think i am earning quite little?
|
65000k? 65,000 x 1000 = 65million
U earn 65million in a year?
|

04-04-2013, 08:17 PM
|
|
For those of you who are not earning as much as you like, don't worry, you can give yourself any amount of promotion, money, property, what-have-you. And the best part? It's just one post away.
|

04-04-2013, 10:33 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Big Cannon Fairy
For those of you who are not earning as much as you like, don't worry, you can give yourself any amount of promotion, money, property, what-have-you. And the best part? It's just one post away.
|
It is important to wake up once in a while to see how far behind one has fallen, and try to catch up. The wealth gap in Singapore real. Why do you think the gahmen is giving goodies every now & then to dwellers in smaller HDBs?
|

06-04-2013, 06:27 PM
|
|
61 yr old, male
Job: Prime Minister
Salary: $2,200,000 pa
|
 |
|