Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Is it difficult for Private Degree holders to get a Govt jobs? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/8250-difficult-private-degree-holders-get-govt-jobs.html)

dreamzknight 21-12-2016 05:38 PM

Is it difficult for Private Degree holders to get a Govt jobs?

As above.........

Unregistered 23-12-2016 03:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dreamzknight (Post 93204)
As above.........

If your private degree is in the list of recognised University, there shouldn't be a problem. The only issue is that you may be offered the same starting grade as the diploma holders.

Unregistered 23-12-2016 02:15 PM

Private deg are usually offered 2 ranks below a local uni grad. If you have 2-3 years of relevant exp, sometimes they might offer you 1 rank below instead.

Unregistered 25-12-2016 10:55 AM

Im an SIM-UOL grad working in MSF, started as MX13 like most local uni grad and same payscale. Definitely wont be high flyer but still better than private, volatile economy now.

Might be slightly difficult to get in, but if u never apply, u'll never know. As they say, you wont win the lottery without buying a ticket.

Unregistered 26-12-2016 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 93272)
Im an SIM-UOL grad working in MSF, started as MX13 like most local uni grad and same payscale. Definitely wont be high flyer but still better than private, volatile economy now.

Might be slightly difficult to get in, but if u never apply, u'll never know. As they say, you wont win the lottery without buying a ticket.

MSF is different, they are likely the most unpopular ministry to work at due to nature of work and limited prospects.

Unregistered 26-12-2016 11:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 93293)
MSF is different, they are likely the most unpopular ministry to work at due to nature of work and limited prospects.