Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   need advice on whether to change job or continue sticking (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/8192-need-advice-whether-change-job-continue-sticking.html)

poorlifeguy 08-12-2016 10:46 PM

need advice on whether to change job or continue sticking

i graduated this year with a computer science degree 2nd upper. currently working for this oracle subsidiary company with a poor salary of $3.4k for 5 months. i heard from my colleagues that they haven't been getting any bonus for the past 2 years. this company also do not have AWS. seeing many of my friends got 4k+ or even 3.5 to 4k range makes me wanna jump ship.

should i stay for more experience or get out as soon as possible? is going into public sector like dsta a good choice?

thanks everyone

Unregistered 08-12-2016 11:52 PM

I doubt you will get 4k with just 5 months exp. Also with the slow economy, many companies are not paying bonus.

If you want to get 3.5k with 'guarantee' bonus then go for civil service or stat board.

poorlifeguy 09-12-2016 08:08 AM

Heard that csit and dsta are paying fresh grad 4.5k inclusive of ns. Can i still join pub sec as a 'fresh grad'?

How much experience do u recommend before jumping ship?

Unregistered 09-12-2016 11:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by poorlifeguy (Post 92927)
Heard that csit and dsta are paying fresh grad 4.5k inclusive of ns. Can i still join pub sec as a 'fresh grad'?

How much experience do u recommend before jumping ship?

that for FCH scholar. you will be consider as professional hired.

if u jump now, another company HR will confirm ask u why change job less than a year?

is the current annual increment good?

poorlifeguy 09-12-2016 11:37 AM

FCH scholar get near 5k - got it from my friend whos inside csit.

But i saw some stated less than 2 yrs working exp also can apply

Annual increment not good at all. Just an avg 5%