Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

How is life as a doctor in Singapore?

Old 19-09-2021, 11:36 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I also forgot to add.
You can also make a difference in many other jobs.
Not just healthcare.

Be an entrepreneur.
Do finance and banking, earn lots of money and use it to bless others.
Do a corporate job in an organization with good values, rise up the ranks and treat your colleagues right.
Many other avenues for you to make a difference without having to kill yourself in the process.
But if you have already started your course of study then it’s too late I guess for now.
Thank you for writing up a reply!

I'm looking to switch careers to OT or speech, leaning more to speech, not a student yet. I used to work in banking and now I'm still in the corp world but another industry. The thing about corp world is that it's not that easy to survive (like everywhere). Treating colleagues well in corp world is lol.. its because u r nice and not because u expect the same unless being nice is the culture in the company. The term is politically correct.

If by any chance u r thinking to go into corp work.. a satisfied person is one who is either very interested in the area that they do (say accounting or engineering or auditing or finance, coding) or the industry itself (say shipping, banking, aerospace) because at the end of the day, the goal of every corp worker is to increase the revenue of the company. Nothing is more important than that. Ur very existence is tied to the kpi, to deal w ur boss or bosses, the people in the other dept and then hope to get promoted.