Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

How is life as a doctor in Singapore?

Old 15-11-2020, 05:53 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Recently heard from some seniors that MMed FM is very hard to pass...how true is this? My medical knowledge is not the most solid but I feel confident enough to be a GP. Should I do GDFM instead of residency then?
No la. Where true?
U read a few post above. Someone felt that family med is the poorest paid speciality be it private and in public.
Hard to pass and still pays poor. Who in the right mind wants to do it.

Old 15-11-2020, 09:00 PM
Unregistered

Question How to become a clinician-scientist in SG?

Hi, I am an undergraduate medical student from Indonesia. I am aspired to move to SG at some point in the future. Given that SG is the Southeast Asian's medical research hub, I believe I will be able to thrive better there. Furthermore, my clinical and research interest is still relatively rare in Indonesia (I'm interested in medical oncology, to be precise, immunotherapy), and considering that Indonesia's research environment is still not friendly, I don't think my ambitions will be accommodated well here. I have a strong CV along with multiple international publications, research experience, and invited speaker positions at research training seminars. However, it seems bleak knowing that my medical qualification will not be recognized by the SMC.