Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   How is life as a doctor in Singapore? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/793-how-life-doctor-singapore.html)

Unregistered 23-10-2012 06:43 PM

Stop complaining lah

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 19542)
Most people want to go AU NZ to practise and you wanna come here? What's the reason?

Have you read this:
Doctors’ pay | Salary.sg - Your Salary in Singapore

Oi, you're seriously so negative and so complainy, just TYPICAL SINGAPOREAN NATURE. I'm a medical student 3rd year now. I have been living in singapore and raised there, have been studying in the UK since I was 16. I can honestly say, the lifestyle in singapore is much better. And YOU DO NOT NEED TO BE FLUENT IN HOKKIEN/MANDARIN. Whoever said that is an idiot. I speak english and only english and that's what everyone speaks, even some chinese people can't speak mandarin or hokkien! Work life and load in england is more stressful and less respect given to colleagues. In singapore, trust me, us whites dominate the place. They respect us because we're foreign talent. Lifestyle in singapore may be fast-paced but so is the lifestyle in the UK. Don't listen to these complainy singaporeans, it's just their nature , they think the grass is greener on the other side cause they're thinking oh my goshhh london, the queen, so majestic. They have a false perception of the UK, it's not all glam as you and I know.. So choose to work in sg, you won't regret it, life there is better (Y) take it from a british who was raised there!

ABCDoc 03-11-2012 07:02 PM

US med student seeking opportunities in Singapore