|
|
14-10-2024, 03:24 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
Also I appreciate Sg's healthcare subsidies very much. My bil mastectomy and reconstruction only cost me S$17, rest covered by subsidies, medishield insurance and company. Original S$40k plus.
In private without insurance is S$200k.
Also appreciate my classmate HOD who helped me get a speedy op and to be looked after by HOD in oncology as well.
|
Happy for you that you are happy in your current job/RMG,
RMG- tbh, I have heard mixed reviews. But end of day, if it works for you, that's the best, doesn't matter how much other people earn
|
14-10-2024, 04:15 PM
|
|
Happy for you that you are happy in your current job/RMG,
RMG- tbh, I have heard mixed reviews. But end of day, if it works for you, that's the best, doesn't matter how much other people earn
|
Thanks. Actually I also don't have much choice as I am C reg but very grateful to RMG director Dr Wong for accepting me in spite of my medical condition. My own CEO of Singhealth classmate also discriminate against me.
Thanks to my job in RMG, we can upgrade back to FH landed.
Just received our Cashier's order for a mil plus.
3 years later should be 2 mil CO if we sell and further upgrade
Huat ah!
|
14-10-2024, 05:52 PM
|
|
Thanks. Actually I also don't have much choice as I am C reg but very grateful to RMG director Dr Wong for accepting me in spite of my medical condition. My own CEO of Singhealth classmate also discriminate against me.
Thanks to my job in RMG, we can upgrade back to FH landed.
Just received our Cashier's order for a mil plus.
3 years later should be 2 mil CO if we sell and further upgrade
Huat ah!
|
That’s lower decile when you compare with other doctors.. I am just a lowly psychiatrist in a private medical group, and I am already making 350k all-in for 5.5 days of work. Got full specialist reg. in 2021, left public just recently.
Some of my peers in more lucrative specialities making more than 500k all-in; an ortho guy is making 700k all-in.
You are higher decile when compared to the general singaporean population, but lower decile in the medical field
|
14-10-2024, 05:59 PM
|
|
That’s lower decile when you compare with other doctors.. I am just a lowly psychiatrist in a private medical group, and I am already making 350k all-in for 5.5 days of work. Got full specialist reg. in 2021, left public just recently.
Some of my peers in more lucrative specialities making more than 500k all-in; an ortho guy is making 700k all-in.
You are higher decile when compared to the general singaporean population, but lower decile in the medical field
|
I don't deny that.
I am just sharing that in spite of that and medical problems and hubby's job difficulties, I can still thrive thanks to Sg property and be financially free by 50.
I never claimed to be earning a high salary.
|
14-10-2024, 06:21 PM
|
|
I don't deny that.
I am just sharing that in spite of that and medical problems and hubby's job difficulties, I can still thrive thanks to Sg property and be financially free by 50.
I never claimed to be earning a high salary.
|
3 years later, we can retire by selling our landed and live a simple life in a resale HDB with S$6 k passive income.
Don't really wanna work till 65 years old.
|
14-10-2024, 06:28 PM
|
|
|
And ur 350k is rn at what 35-36?. It will increase as ur production increases or if u start ur own. By the time u are 50, 500-550k is possible. A lot of my peers are making low 7 figures in private in some of the specialties u mentioned
|
14-10-2024, 06:42 PM
|
|
And ur 350k is rn at what 35-36?. It will increase as ur production increases or if u start ur own. By the time u are 50, 500-550k is possible. A lot of my peers are making low 7 figures in private in some of the specialties u mentioned
|
Wow, even net of rental, staff and medicine cost, still low 7 figures? That's awesome!
But non specialists dun have to despair, can like me invest in landed property and retire early too!
|
14-10-2024, 06:52 PM
|
|
Wow, even net of rental, staff and medicine cost, still low 7 figures? That's awesome!
But non specialists dun have to despair, can like me invest in landed property and retire early too!
|
Yea but only senior ones. Approx 39-50+ age range
|
14-10-2024, 06:59 PM
|
|
|
Hard to gauge because non specialist is a broad term. I know of aesthetic friends making more than 500k p.a. in their 30s and GPs struggling to clear 25k p.m. in their 50s. But generally aesthetics is a step up the income ladder. Even employed docs in an aesthetic chain make more than their GP friends
|
|
|