|
|

14-10-2024, 07:48 AM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
Today gonna get S$1.065 mil Cashier's order from lawyer's office plus S$400k into our CPF from the sale of our freehold 3 bedder condo at Kovan which we sold a bit low at S$1.55 mil as I had already paid 5% or S$170k as deposit for my freehold terrace.
With our cash, we have sl more than S$2 mil plus a JB semid worth S$500k not yet sold.
Feel tempted to buy resale HDB and retire.
|
Kovan freehold condo ish cmi.
If u have bought leasehold melody springs or leasehold kovan residences,
U will be a big huat
Guys rmb for condo, freehold doesn't mean good
The previous guy trevista is leasehold, always go for leasehold for condos
|

14-10-2024, 07:54 AM
|
|
U will be a big huat
|
Yeah, mine only had 34 units so turnover slow better to buy a bigger project.
|

14-10-2024, 08:34 AM
|
|
I was also a uk trainee and worked fy years there. I can confidently say the NHS system is terrible
|
The thing is if I returned to SG to train I might not even be a specialist now. Might have to be like our friend over here somehow making what I make in the NHS as a private GP in singapore even after having 20 plus years or expeirence
The guy who said the NHS is what sg will be like 10 years late has no clue what he is talking about and has clearly never worked in the NHS. The NHS is sbit because it’s a free healthcare model. The UK economy itself has also been doing poorly so even despite tax collections there simply isn’t enough money. In singapore it’s a paid service with mandatory insurance and an affluent governent that has forward planning.
|

14-10-2024, 08:36 AM
|
|
I don't think rmg offers 18-22k, at least not for 44 hr contract. Both me and my friends just asked 1-2 months ago as we thinking of leaving end of year post exams.
|
if the pay is so pathetic then why do people even leave PHIs or why don’t more people do aesthetics. in PHI as a reg, you’d be making more than 11k including calls and allowances
Even in aesthetics making in the 20k range is much easier so why be a GP at rmg?
|

14-10-2024, 08:50 AM
|
|
if the pay is so pathetic then why do people even leave PHIs or why don’t more people do aesthetics. in PHI as a reg, you’d be making more than 11k including calls and allowances
Even in aesthetics making in the 20k range is much easier so why be a GP at rmg?
|
In RMG, there is various allowance, Monthly variable component and annual bonus and employee share options. There is also options for career progression.
But for me, it is their medical benefits that I appreciate. 12k H&S allowance, HL and MC. Also 21 days AL now.
Tried Aesthetics before but found it very boring.
Tried outside GP small groups but had bad experience.
My RMG colleagues are fantastic, best so far. really appreciate that after encountering toxic CAs before.
The company social benefits are also good. $80 per Dr allowance for cluster dinner every 3 mths and social gatherings.
After I full reg, pay about $11k plus, works out to be the same as if I fulltime locum considering all the leave I can get plus other perks.
|

14-10-2024, 08:50 AM
|
|
U will be a big huat
|
Lol. Seriously?
Ya'll get suckered into property discussion with the infamous mummy1234 personna from hardware zone forum.
|

14-10-2024, 08:51 AM
|
|
|
Cos not everyone wants to do calls or Aesthetics
|

14-10-2024, 08:59 AM
|
|
|
Being a GP at RMG has various perks.
Like monthly variable allowance and annual bonus and employee share options.
And easy to take Hospitalisation leave and MC, plus 21 days AL.
Also social benefits like S$80 per Dr allowance for cluster GP dinner every 3 mths and social gatherings.
Also have career progression pathways if interested.
Tried Aesthetics but found it boring and litigatious
And small GP groups had terrible experience.
Best of all, RMG colleagues are the best so far, had toxic encounters with CAs before outside.
|

14-10-2024, 09:05 AM
|
|
Yes it is. Only RMG accepts C reg doctors.
Don't believe the guy saying GPs get 18-22k.
|
He got his figures from locum groups where those expanding chains often dangle higher pay to attract U to join la.
18k usually 2 nights plus a weekend.
22k is probably 4 nights and 2 weekend liao.
Some small ulu chain even offering 22 to 24k for 9am to 9pm 4 days a week or 16 to 18k for 3 days a week.
You pro U do all 7 days, can get 40k a month. See ur ortho friends U wouldn't feel inferior
Raffles has it's attraction
Stable. U wouldn't be jobless
Those small chains after a while will streamline and cull the non profitable one.
U decide lo.
18k but maybe lose job in 2 or 3 years.
15k but stable...and after a few years you will catch up anyway
|

14-10-2024, 09:12 AM
|
|
He got his figures from locum groups where those expanding chains often dangle higher pay to attract U to join la.
18k usually 2 nights plus a weekend.
22k is probably 4 nights and 2 weekend liao.
Some small ulu chain even offering 22 to 24k for 9am to 9pm 4 days a week or 16 to 18k for 3 days a week.
You pro U do all 7 days, can get 40k a month. See ur ortho friends U wouldn't feel inferior
Raffles has it's attraction
Stable. U wouldn't be jobless
Those small chains after a while will streamline and cull the non profitable one.
U decide lo.
18k but maybe lose job in 2 or 3 years.
15k but stable...and after a few years you will catch up anyway
|
I see. Yeah, as I said, pay wouldn't be so high unless you are doing nights and weekends.
My hubby keep telling me to stick with RMG and don't explore outside.
|
 |
|