|
|
01-12-2023, 11:58 AM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
As opposed to make bank and retire in the 60s?
|
Make bank meh?
People in private have to feed an ecosystem lei
Rent at swanky place 30k a month. Remember hor, novenna medical center is the most expensive place to rent a medical clinic in the entire world. ENITRE WORLD.
Team of receptionist and nurses.
Receptionist with cpf 30k a year each x2
Nurse 50k x2
OT nurse who assist u in surgery or do dressing u better pay well
100k x2
Fix capital cost easily 600 to 800k a year
Often pple see high surgical fee but never see the outlay also high
Work very hard for 1.5 million revenue but maybe 60 percent goes to fix cost
That's if u popular.
Not popular u might just be scrapping by only.
Might not make much more than the consultant in hospital who has minions doing everything for him
Might not make much more than the popular GP who has a lower fix cost
|
01-12-2023, 05:40 PM
|
|
Anyone has any experience working for minmed or parkway shenton ?
|
02-12-2023, 09:15 AM
|
|
Anyone has any experience working for minmed or parkway shenton ?
|
Best place to work man
Loved the boss to bits
Pay also good.
Culture v good
I feel so glad I got a job with them
|
02-12-2023, 12:53 PM
|
|
Best place to work man
Loved the boss to bits
Pay also good.
Culture v good
I feel so glad I got a job with them
|
You referring to which group lol
|
02-12-2023, 01:46 PM
|
|
Just curious, I was wondering if there are doctors who actually left for private sector but subsequently returned to public once they find out that private is not for them/if things don't work out for them?
This can be referring to specialist, fp, or even mos who left but subsequently rejoin the public sector as rps?
|
03-12-2023, 02:16 AM
|
|
Just curious, I was wondering if there are doctors who actually left for private sector but subsequently returned to public once they find out that private is not for them/if things don't work out for them?
This can be referring to specialist, fp, or even mos who left but subsequently rejoin the public sector as rps?
|
Of course there are. Quit as MO. Be GP. Then go to OPS. Then quit OPS.
|
03-12-2023, 03:30 PM
|
|
Anyone knows;
If i quit in april, will i get my quality component for the previous year?
Finding it harder to find reason to stay after some recent events.
|
03-12-2023, 03:42 PM
|
|
Anyone knows;
|
Which cluster are you from? And what are the recent events?
|
03-12-2023, 04:05 PM
|
|
Anyone knows;
|
Nope.
Early feb time best, if not is early August. Else they can claw back
Dec u get aws and 1month.
Jan quit best.
Spend the next few months locum ba
|
03-12-2023, 04:49 PM
|
|
Anyone knows;
|
Can share more about the recent events?
|
|
|