|
|
04-04-2022, 09:33 AM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
U are right on this.
But it is the job of the system to keep cost like u all down. Once u give up, there will be foreign doctors to take over your training.
You can continue to work in CTF or locum.
It is what it is.
With the situation like this, most patients ARE not on the doctors side.
They just want cheap.
But only half the story. Patients eventually suffer from bad medicine and surgery
|
Ai chee ai pee
Patients deserve what they pay for.
|
05-04-2022, 12:26 PM
|
|
Seriously in SG the MMed Fam Med manage obstetrics patients all the way? Deliver and also post partum?
Sure or not? I know FRACGP and CCFP they do that.
The obstetrics unit has FPs and Obs. NVD cases and simple cases needing vacuum the FP will handle as it is their patient. But can request consult from Obs if needed. If need C section then Obs will take over.
Mmed got so good at Obs meh?
|
The FRACGP and CCFP have a long history of being recognised as specialists in their own right for many decades, and are remunerated fairly similarly to their country hospital specialist counterparts.
They are not equivalent to the SG FM mmed because they are fully qualified to manage a lot more than our local FM mmeds as other posters have alluded to. If you want to be a FP who can practice anywhere in the world and feel confident enough to manage emergency surgical procedures or non-complex antenatal and paediatric care, then you should train for the FRACGP or CCFP and come back to Singapore to practice afterwards and raise the local standards of primary care.
|
05-04-2022, 05:16 PM
|
|
The FRACGP and CCFP have a long history of being recognised as specialists in their own right for many decades, and are remunerated fairly similarly to their country hospital specialist counterparts.
They are not equivalent to the SG FM mmed because they are fully qualified to manage a lot more than our local FM mmeds as other posters have alluded to. If you want to be a FP who can practice anywhere in the world and feel confident enough to manage emergency surgical procedures or non-complex antenatal and paediatric care, then you should train for the FRACGP or CCFP and come back to Singapore to practice afterwards and raise the local standards of primary care.
|
v long history meh.
but wow
Sg m.med already can operate and u mean to say ccfp and fracgp even better?
indeed we should hire these foreign talents.
suggest we shut down local med school and hire these overseas super FM speciliast. 1 can do the job of 10. pay them 5 local fp salary and we already got a bargain. in fact em, GS and obgyn and paeds speciality can shut down liao.
|
05-04-2022, 05:44 PM
|
|
v long history meh.
but wow
Sg m.med already can operate and u mean to say ccfp and fracgp even better?
indeed we should hire these foreign talents.
suggest we shut down local med school and hire these overseas super FM speciliast. 1 can do the job of 10. pay them 5 local fp salary and we already got a bargain. in fact em, GS and obgyn and paeds speciality can shut down liao.
|
I didnt said i can operate for all
With an mmed fm i had seen several cases of caserian, cervical disc replacement and colectomy.
See 1 , do 1, teach 1
Plus i also learn from videos
|
06-04-2022, 01:45 PM
|
|
Blood pressure and diabetes is individual responsibility.
If i prescribe meds for u but u dont take.
Spend half hr counselling u , u dont listen
U default appointments.
U chak kwa teow, white rice, kopi, carbo heavy
No exercise. Lazy to do evening or morning walk.
Takes potato chips and high salt diet.
Same as teaching.
Lousy result is the student lazy, dont listen in class. Dont do self study after class.
To blame it on teacher is wrong.
|
06-04-2022, 08:33 PM
|
|
Blood pressure and diabetes is individual responsibility.
If i prescribe meds for u but u dont take.
Spend half hr counselling u , u dont listen
U default appointments.
U chak kwa teow, white rice, kopi, carbo heavy
No exercise. Lazy to do evening or morning walk.
Takes potato chips and high salt diet.
Same as teaching.
Lousy result is the student lazy, dont listen in class. Dont do self study after class.
To blame it on teacher is wrong.
|
Inot saying blame on teacher.
Good tuition teachers charge more.
Good better dr got chatge more?
I see is like the dr make money is got jim a lot of patient nia. Got any GP is can see leds but charge higher per patient?
|
06-04-2022, 09:33 PM
|
|
Inot saying blame on teacher.
Good tuition teachers charge more.
Good better dr got chatge more?
I see is like the dr make money is got jim a lot of patient nia. Got any GP is can see leds but charge higher per patient?
|
tuition teachers charge more by scaling up - group tuition
say 1 tuition jc level ex moe, 200 per hr max.
but if you do group tuition, jc level 80 dollars per students and ten students - $800.
gp no choice - due to confidentiality, so 1 patient at a time
gp dont make more by treating a patient more well controlled -
but gp has the potential to get a repeat visit if he is nice and polite, and patient likes him.
TLDR: be a tuition teacher
|
07-04-2022, 01:17 AM
|
|
tuition teachers charge more by scaling up - group tuition
say 1 tuition jc level ex moe, 200 per hr max.
but if you do group tuition, jc level 80 dollars per students and ten students - $800.
gp no choice - due to confidentiality, so 1 patient at a time
gp dont make more by treating a patient more well controlled -
but gp has the potential to get a repeat visit if he is nice and polite, and patient likes him.
TLDR: be a tuition teacher
|
Wah lau the gp sound a bit like those social escort sia? 1 at a time. Lol
|
07-04-2022, 09:57 AM
|
|
|
I think we need to be fair.
The roles of doctors is to serve society.
In those places, country is big hence the local doctors need to do more.
Not justified to over train GP when A and E and hospital is 15 minutes away
|
|
|