Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Engineer salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/786-engineer-salary.html)

mack 15-10-2009 07:32 PM

Engineer salary

Would like to do a benchmarking of engineering salary across various industries.

I am a R&D engineer with ~ 6 years of experience in a electronic manufacturing co. I graduated with a first class honours and a master degree from NTU. My current compensation is $3620/mth. My bonus is no more than 2 weeks for the last 3 years (other than my AWS). Am I underpaid, normal or overpaid for an engineer?

Unregistered 15-10-2009 08:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mack (Post 4863)
Would like to do a benchmarking of engineering salary across various industries.

I am a R&D engineer with ~ 6 years of experience in a electronic manufacturing co. I graduated with a first class honours and a master degree from NTU. My current compensation is $3620/mth. My bonus is no more than 2 weeks for the last 3 years (other than my AWS). Am I underpaid, normal or overpaid for an engineer?

Underpaid. Join a bank if possible. They're hiring again, esp in Asia.

argri 16-10-2009 03:56 PM

u are okay......look for exposure & overseas opportunities
money will come....

i started drawing $2200, 8 yrs now i drawing 5 digits....pay...

Unregistered 16-10-2009 09:05 PM

Quote:

u r very underpaid for ur case as 1st class + master holder.

this days 1st class engineering holder fresh grad working in DSTA are getting around $3880
2nd upper = $3580

as for my case i start work in ST aerospace in 2007 with $2900 2nd lower class engineering

Unregistered 16-10-2009 11:26 PM

Quote:

Mack, I saw your post rubbishing some report in the other thread at https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/....html#post4864