Lawyer Salary - Page 292 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Lawyer Salary

Old 05-06-2018, 02:38 AM
mushy

Default wondering

im wondering. i graduated from a london uni. its always said that there's shortage of TCs in SG but why is that the the children of lawyers have no problems getting TCs at other firms?

how did an aussie become the dean of the NUS law school? how long is his term for? is it for life?

why is there a CEO of the supreme court? how long is that term for the office holder for?

everyone around me including hundreds of SG students who studied in uk says they want to go into conveyancing. basically avoid going to court and sit in office all day long. then why be called to the bar?

is it wrong to ask these type of questions? or should i just be like them, follow them blindly and spiral into being a zombie?

im into cause lawyering. i see many people going to jail everyday for choosing not to pay their fines etc. is it wrong to be like a good lawyer and ask the tough questions and help poor people or is it right to just be like them and some of u on this forum?

what advice you have for me?

Old 05-06-2018, 10:43 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by mushy View Post
im wondering. i graduated from a london uni. its always said that there's shortage of TCs in SG but why is that the the children of lawyers have no problems getting TCs at other firms?

how did an aussie become the dean of the NUS law school? how long is his term for? is it for life?

why is there a CEO of the supreme court? how long is that term for the office holder for?

everyone around me including hundreds of SG students who studied in uk says they want to go into conveyancing. basically avoid going to court and sit in office all day long. then why be called to the bar?