Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Which job offer should I choose? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/7119-job-offer-should-i-choose.html)

tchen003 17-04-2016 06:54 PM

Which job offer should I choose?

So I am a fresh graduate (1st Class Honors) from local university.
Here are the 3 job offers I receive.

As a fresh grad, I hope you can evaluate these job offers based on the following 2 conditions:
1) The future prospect of the industry
2) Can I learn a lot during the first 3 years of my career.

Money wise, let me tell you: the initial package are almost same for these 3 offers X:D

Offer 1: Yield Engineer in a semiconductor company.
Offer 2: Level 3 Engineer in a local bank.(1 year renewable contractor)
Offer 3: Penetration Tester in a cyber security company.

Here is what I've been thinking:
I think yield engineer is about data analytics, so data analytics skill is very sought in Singapore. But with regards to semiconductor industry, well sunset now, annual increment peanuts, high stress etc.
Level 3 Engineer I got to exposed to DevOps, learn a lot of new knowledge such as servers, operating system, maintain a website and so on. But as a contractor in a local bank, pretty much like a second citizen in the bank.
Penetration Tester gives me a foot in cyber security field. which is good. but the company seems don't have a good reputation. And I am not sure about pentester future in Singapore.

Any more thoughts?
Thanks

Unregistered 17-04-2016 09:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tchen003 (Post 83822)
So I am a fresh graduate (1st Class Honors) from local university.
Here are the 3 job offers I receive.

As a fresh grad, I hope you can evaluate these job offers based on the following 2 conditions:
1) The future prospect of the industry
2) Can I learn a lot during the first 3 years of my career.