Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Structured Programme VS Direct Hire (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/6859-structured-programme-vs-direct-hire.html)

Unregistered 14-03-2016 07:28 PM

I was accepted into a prestigious structured program for an MNC.

I don't understand why you think that graduating in December means that you're not entitled to apply or be a part of these programs. I graduated in December along with a number of my batch mates who got into investment banking, trading, the list goes on. Some of them also start in July, others slightly earlier.

The long story short is this - If you are good, and if you have applied before the application deadline, graduating in December doesn't disadvantage you from any MAP or structured grad program application.

noobieguy 14-03-2016 11:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 81330)
I was accepted into a prestigious structured program for an MNC.

I don't understand why you think that graduating in December means that you're not entitled to apply or be a part of these programs. I graduated in December along with a number of my batch mates who got into investment banking, trading, the list goes on. Some of them also start in July, others slightly earlier.

The long story short is this - If you are good, and if you have applied before the application deadline, graduating in December doesn't disadvantage you from any MAP or structured grad program application.

so which structure programme accept dec intake?

so far from what i know all intake only in july per year..

Unregistered 15-03-2016 12:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by noobieguy (Post 81343)
so which structure programme accept dec intake?

so far from what i know all intake only in july per year..

They start mostly in July but you can wait out the 6 months doing whatever other work you might be interested in.

Unregistered 15-03-2016 07:48 AM