Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   MCI (Ministry of Communications and Information) (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/6053-mci-ministry-communications-information.html)

tjm91 26-10-2015 08:54 PM

MCI (Ministry of Communications and Information)

Hey guys, so I got called up recently to go for an interview at the Ministry of Communications and Information (MCI), for the position of Information Officer. I was told that I would have to write a ~1000 essay on the spot, then after that be given 1 hour to prepare a presentation for my interviewers.

The interview will come right after the presentation. I was given this info by HR, but I am curious (and also quite nervous) about what kinds of topics I am expected to write and present on. Anyone has any experience/able to give any advice? Also, what sort of salary should I be expecting? I am a fresh grad from a private uni, with a first-class honours degree.

Thank you in advance!

Unregistered 07-01-2016 01:07 PM

Hello there! I was called up too for 2 rounds of interview in fact. Did the HR get back? How long did they tookto update you the status (successful/unsuccessful) of your application?

Unregistered 07-01-2016 02:40 PM

Information Officer sounds like a diploma level position. I thought last time only execs need to write essay and presentation, how come now even officers also need?

Unregistered 07-01-2016 10:41 PM

The IO scheme (similar to the economist) is a high(er) flying scheme paid more than the normal MX folks.

Unregistered 09-01-2016 10:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 77696)
Information Officer sounds like a diploma level position. I thought last time only execs need to write essay and presentation, how come now even officers also need?