Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   fresh grad seeking a career,but no luck (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/5484-fresh-grad-seeking-career-but-no-luck.html)

psikyo 01-07-2015 06:06 PM

fresh grad seeking a career,but no luck

Hi,everyone. Hope to seek some advice. I'm a 27Yy/o fresh grad from nanyang polytechnic(came from a long way). Having a Diploma in Nanotechnology & Material Science. Though I've graduated just last month, I have started searching for a job well before my graduation. So it's been months with no luck getting a job. Continue to study is out of the question as i don't have the financial to do so.

Till now, I have went for a handful of interviews and no luck at all. Me and my gf actually went through a lot on what kind of jobs i try into. I thought of
-Going into QC area,but no answer.
-Going for lab role related to my diploma,also no answer.
-Getting a fresh/entry level job,at the same time, go for a part-time degree studies.
-Lastly signing on as military expert,since i still have passion about the army.

So am I being too broad in my search for a career? I'm kinda at lost now..pls advice? will appreciate any help good or bad. Thank you very much

Unregistered 01-07-2015 06:17 PM

Some points to consider:
What're you passionate in?
Take up some part time jobs / internships in areas that you're keen in?
Keep applying - for entry level positions like administration / finance / the likes.

psikyo 01-07-2015 09:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 69262)
Some points to consider:
What're you passionate in?
Take up some part time jobs / internships in areas that you're keen in?
Keep applying - for entry level positions like administration / finance / the likes.

Okay, thanks for the advice. Not really having passionate in any. Just that wanna get a diploma related job.

Unregistered 01-07-2015 09:25 PM