Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Banks' Pay and Bonuses (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/5211-banks-pay-bonuses.html)

Unregistered 06-07-2015 09:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 69506)
i dunno abt big oil, but use to be from FELS and i can guarantee you over there confirm it is rare for pp to retire at so high. maybe the very good performers yar, but bulk of the rest... hahaha

I work as a tax advisor and Im employed by a lot of the big firms to do expatriates tax packages. and I can tell you there are only prob 5-10 locals who manage to get what was described in O&G. most of the guys our team handles are incoming whites from overseas, in a year, we prob get maybe 1? local who goes overseas.

based on the cases our team has seen (and we are one of the largest firms doing this), I can tell you that for a local to get 500K and a job overseas, erm, its a dream

Unregistered 06-07-2015 09:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 69507)
I work as a tax advisor and Im employed by a lot of the big firms to do expatriates tax packages. and I can tell you there are only prob 5-10 locals who manage to get what was described in O&G. most of the guys our team handles are incoming whites from overseas, in a year, we prob get maybe 1? local who goes overseas.

based on the cases our team has seen (and we are one of the largest firms doing this), I can tell you that for a local to get 500K and a job overseas, erm, its a dream

thanks for the insights!

from ur exp can confirm for big oil is it like what the poster above say? bulk of average performing employees will get 150-200k salary if stay long enough? currently interviewing with 1 big oil and the location a bit far. i am drawing 60k+ with 10 years relevant exp, but if career prospect that good, i might give it a go. i

Unregistered 06-07-2015 10:17 AM