Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Banks' Pay and Bonuses (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/5211-banks-pay-bonuses.html)

Unregistered 17-01-2022 02:28 PM

Internal audit at banks

How much are you drawing as an IA role with about 8 years of experience? Can share the ranks / BB / non BB?

Thanks!

Unregistered 17-01-2022 09:00 PM

Hey guys, looking for some help with expecred salary.

Im at a final round of interviews with HR for an avp position at a local firm. I have 5 years of experience and my current salary is 5.5k, would it be reasonable if I were to ask for 6.5-7k expected salary for the position?

I came to that number as it seems I would have to give up my increment and bonus this year if I were to accept this role.

Hoping to get some expertise on this. Thanks!

Unregistered 17-01-2022 09:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198129)

Im at a final round of interviews with HR for an avp position at a local firm. I have 5 years of experience and my current salary is 5.5k, would it be reasonable if I were to ask for 6.5-7k expected salary for the position?

I came to that number as it seems I would have to give up my increment and bonus this year if I were to accept this role.

Just nego and try your luck. Shouldn't be a problem.

Unregistered 17-01-2022 09:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198129)

I managed to get 6.7k from my previous 5.8k with 4 years of experience. I quoted 7k but was firmly rejected even after I pressed a few times.

I'm sure if your argument is the forfeited bonus and increment you would have more leverage in the negotiations.

Unregistered 17-01-2022 10:09 PM

Would banks be interested in hiring fresh grads from accountancy?

Unregistered 17-01-2022 11:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198149)

definitely not.

Unregistered 18-01-2022 01:04 AM

Quote: