Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Mid career crisis (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/5024-mid-career-crisis.html)

infernolord 23-02-2015 09:21 AM

Mid career crisis

Not sure if I in this situation but I do feel abit depressed.

I was working in a reputable asset management firm for 7 years as a investment assistant before I moved to another asset management for about 2 years.

I was asked to leave last year and was given 2 month compensation. Yes, I have been jobless for more than 6 months since last Jun.

It took me so long to find a job. Only recently I landed myself in a small korea AM firm. I have almost 10 years of experiences but I feel that I still do not have the expertises in my line. I am early 30s and my recent job is 7k and there is no bonus.

Feeling abit loss. After reading this forum, I see people with 5 yrs exp earning 10k with confidence in their job.

Is there anyone facing the same situation as me?

Unregistered 23-02-2015 09:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by infernolord (Post 63178)

I was working in a reputable asset management firm for 7 years as a investment assistant before I moved to another asset management for about 2 years.

I was asked to leave last year and was given 2 month compensation. Yes, I have been jobless for more than 6 months since last Jun.

It took me so long to find a job. Only recently I landed myself in a small korea AM firm. I have almost 10 years of experiences but I feel that I still do not have the expertises in my line. I am early 30s and my recent job is 7k and there is no bonus.

Feeling abit loss. After reading this forum, I see people with 5 yrs exp earning 10k with confidence in their job.

What's your current role in the korean AM company?
7k based on 12 month package?

infernolord 23-02-2015 09:30 AM

Hi.