Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career Progression (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/4457-career-progression.html)

JLMJ 18-09-2014 01:50 PM

Career Progression

Hi all, I am new to this forum but I had gathered useful information through this site. And so I wish to seek help from experienced individuals out there.

I am a fresh graduate without any relevant exp & has average results. I was being offered a position as personal financial consultant at a bank. I am just wondering what all of you think about this position and if anyone knows what is the career progression like (including the salary progression)?

Thanks in advance.

Unregistered 18-09-2014 04:00 PM

that is like an RM role?

Unregistered 18-09-2014 04:30 PM

Basically is just selling insurance products.

Unregistered 18-09-2014 07:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JLMJ (Post 56594)
Hi all, I am new to this forum but I had gathered useful information through this site. And so I wish to seek help from experienced individuals out there.

I am a fresh graduate without any relevant exp & has average results. I was being offered a position as personal financial consultant at a bank. I am just wondering what all of you think about this position and if anyone knows what is the career progression like (including the salary progression)?

Thanks in advance.

i can only say that if you are determined to work hard and excel in a sales role, you can earn and climb up fast. Banks determine performance by sales transactions and exp. So given two- three yrs, you can be able to promote with high salary increment and commission.

Unregistered 18-09-2014 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 56608)