Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Loss adjuster starting pay?

Old 12-05-2011, 10:47 PM

lossadjuster is on a distinguished road
Default Loss adjuster starting pay?

Hi all,

I just started working for about 1 mth as a motor investigator in a loss adjusting company, getting 2.8k gross pay.

I have a degree and using that, I have the post nominals of 'Senior Associate (CIP) with ANZIIF' and 'ASII'; but I do not have ACII at the moment, as I would need to take an advance dip with Chartered Institute of Insurance (CII).

Now, despite working for only 1 mth, the chairman noticed my zeal for success with hard work, he offered me to transfer to another department as a Loss Adjuster, which will be handling general insurance claims such as Public Liability, Property Liability and perhaps marine, etc.

However, I don't think the pay would be adjusted and based on the work load I am projected to handle, am I still worth 2.8k?

Please take into consideration that I am currently 34, with investigation experience in Police, LTA, etc. Having said that, I understand that these experience wont matter in General Insurance, as they are of a different skill set.

Should I take up the offer and work as a Loss Adjuster with the same pay (2.8k)?

Thank you to all friends out there.

Old 12-05-2011, 10:49 PM

lossadjuster is on a distinguished road

Another thing... what are the prospects of a Loss Adjuster?

Where can I look forward to and what is the pay range for this path?

I tried searching in the internet but the answers are not to easy to obtain unlike brokers, financial advisers, banker, civil servants, etc..

Old 13-05-2011, 04:45 PM
Unregistered