Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in! (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3243-aml-compliance-kyc-professionals-come.html)

Unregistered 26-08-2014 04:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 55453)
headhunt for uob pb aml/kyc?

well. not just aml/kyc role, could be other roles as well... if you do, kindly email me the contact. tia.

issey 27-08-2014 05:34 PM

In compliance department, what direction will be more sought after by companies with better salary package?

Unregistered 28-08-2014 10:14 PM

Sorry to butt in this thread. I'm a fresh grad just gotten a financial crime compliance role with a foreign bank drawing very near to 4s. (in my 6th month now)

Just wondering where and when should i make the move? I've talked to some recruiters and the roles that they have on hand doesnt give me a very big pay jump ( looking at 15 - 20%) and still doing the same thing...

So i'm pretty much stuck here, not able to move for a higher pay or a supervisory position cos of the lack in exp. I'm taking my professional certs next yr but i'm just wondering when can I make the move, and how much / how big of a jump am i looking at?

My goal is to move out of financial crime eventually, which part of compliance is feasible for me to go, lets say in 5 years time.

Unregistered 28-08-2014 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 55600)
Sorry to butt in this thread. I'm a fresh grad just gotten a financial crime compliance role with a foreign bank drawing very near to 4s. (in my 6th month now)

Just wondering where and when should i make the move? I've talked to some recruiters and the roles that they have on hand doesnt give me a very big pay jump ( looking at 15 - 20%) and still doing the same thing...