Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in! (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3243-aml-compliance-kyc-professionals-come.html)

Unregistered 14-03-2022 12:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 205891)
Hi, would like some advice regarding kyc officers role in local bank. I am a recent graduate and interested in compliance roles. An agent spoke to me yesterday about a role with a local bank and told me that with no relevant exp, i shld be prepared to get a salary of less than $3,400. Is this really the case? Does local bank pay $2k plus for kyc officer roles with no exp?

As mentioned many times previously in this thread, KYC alone is generally not a high value role. Furthermore you mentioned that you have no relevant experience, I think 3-3.4k is reasonable.

If you are serious about compliance roles, get your foot in the door and start gaining the necessary experience.

Unregistered 14-03-2022 01:42 AM

Got offered 5.5k for Compliance role at a boutique asset manager, my YoE is about 3, reasonable?

Unregistered 14-03-2022 03:31 AM

low as fck

Unregistered 14-03-2022 12:12 PM

compliance loser and dead job

gwai0228 17-03-2022 11:11 PM

Hi, I would like some advice regarding Legal & Compliance officers role in BOC. I am a recent accepted the offer and wondering what should I expect from the position (like workload)? I am working in gov sector, 0 exp in banking sector

TIA for the reply!

Unregistered 21-03-2022 01:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gwai0228 (Post 208783)
Hi, I would like some advice regarding Legal & Compliance officers role in BOC. I am a recent accepted the offer and wondering what should I expect from the position (like workload)? I am working in gov sector, 0 exp in banking sector

TIA for the reply!

If depends on your job title. The qn is too broad-based.