Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in! (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3243-aml-compliance-kyc-professionals-come.html)

Unregistered 13-04-2015 11:02 PM

Hi Guys,

May know how is the KYC/AML/Compliance working life or culture in big firm like UBS, credit suisse, JP Morgan?

Unregistered 27-04-2015 03:08 PM

Advice needed

Need some serious advice here...

I am 28 years old this year and I have been working for almost 3 years in the operations in a foreign bank. Though my current role does not require me to work late like most operations roles, I do not see any career progression in it and I feel that there is nothing much more I can learn.

I wish to enter the AML/Compliance/KYC functions as I can see clearly the progresssion in it and I feel that there is alot I can learn. Initially I wanted to ask for an internal transfer to the KYC team in the bank I am working for but unfortunately the bank has announced a major restructuring and so I have to dismissed the intention of moving there. Therefore there are some questions I will like to ask from all of you here.

1) Is it too late to enter into AML/Compliance/KYC functions now?
2) Where can i start to look for such roles as I notice even the most basic roles such as KYC / AML officer requires some relevant experience.
3) How can I leverage on my 3 years' experience working in other operations functions?
4) Will I need to take a pay cut?

Would really appreciate all the kind advices here..

Unregistered 27-04-2015 05:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 66005)

I am 28 years old this year and I have been working for almost 3 years in the operations in a foreign bank. Though my current role does not require me to work late like most operations roles, I do not see any career progression in it and I feel that there is nothing much more I can learn.