Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in! (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3243-aml-compliance-kyc-professionals-come.html)

Unregistered 12-11-2017 11:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 101699)
And there are not a lot informations about FATCA/CRA online as it is relatively new.

new? well i can understand if its CRS since most banks are in the midst of implementing it.. but hey, CRS is plain dead straightforward. besides, yours is just a 3 months contractual role. info about fatca is plastered everywhere on the internet.

Unregistered 13-11-2017 06:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 101698)
Hi all, I am a fresh graduate and recently I got an offer (3 months contract) from a bank doing FATCA/CRS. May I know if fatca/crs is considered compliance? What do you guys think of the career prospect for FATCA/CRS? Is it as good as aml/kyc?
They offered me $2.5k and said to be highly non renewable. Should I accept this contract? Thank you

Im from compliance, and i think there are many fresh grads who want to join compliance but are unaware of the type of work (could be dry) at times..

i would classify FATCA and CRS as project based compliance work as opposed to business unit compliance (i.e. retail compliance, wholesale bank compliance).

but if you are a fresh grad, this provides a good entry and exposure into compliance. Subsequently, you can try apply big 4 firms that offer compliance consulting i.e. Deloitte, KPMG or even MAS. Because you will have a minor advantage over fresh uni grads.

And, it also provides u a taste of whether u like compliance.

Meanwhile, you can search for other jobs and your employer will understand if you leave for better prospects! all the best !

Unregistered 14-11-2017 08:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 101761)