Teaching salary (AGAIN) - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Teaching salary (AGAIN)

Old 26-09-2013, 02:58 PM

Tibbsy is on a distinguished road
Default Teaching salary (AGAIN)

hello all, im a bit of a noob here so let me explain.

My wife and I are from the UK and currently live in Thailand. My wife works at a good international school here and has a BA degree in Early Childhood. We want to relocate to SG next August and so have started researching our options; however, it all seems very confusing with regard to pay scales for teachers.

She had an offer today for a job that would pay $4k a month, but looking at the cost of living this seems a little on the low side.

Another question, can I personally work in SG as a dependent of my wife? I work in marketing and mostly freelance, but would love to get back into the social realms of going to work everyday, even part time.

Last question. How cat friendly is SG with landlords etc. We have traveled with our 3 cats from the UK and they would need to come with us.

thanks in advance

Old 26-09-2013, 04:10 PM
Unregistered

2 words for you.... FORGET IT.

This is not Thailand, you won't be able to survive.

And landlords here dont take too kindly to cats. With ur budget, u might have to rent a room in hdb, and the ruling here is that you cant keep cats in hdb, but this is often not enforced.

What's wrong with staying in Thailand, I would gladly exchange living in Thailand for a slower pace of life compared to the stressful environment here in Singapore

Old 26-09-2013, 04:14 PM

Thailand is a **** hole. the peepz are backwards. been here 10 years and hate it.