Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Account Assistant, Payroll Salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3118-account-assistant-payroll-salary.html)

shinii05 18-09-2013 09:39 PM

Account Assistant, Payroll Salary

Hi, I am a fresh degree graduate from RMIT Business (Management). I was offered a job - 6 month contract convertible to perm, at Healthcare Industry (public sector) as Account Assistant, Payroll for $2200. Even if I am convert to perm, the salary is still $2200.

I like to ask is the salary consider alright for fresh degree graduate with no experience? What is the salary range for account assistant job?

Unregistered 18-09-2013 09:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shinii05 (Post 42603)
Hi, I am a fresh degree graduate from RMIT Business (Management). I was offered a job - 6 month contract convertible to perm, at Healthcare Industry (public sector) as Account Assistant, Payroll for $2200. Even if I am convert to perm, the salary is still $2200.

I like to ask is the salary consider alright for fresh degree graduate with no experience? What is the salary range for account assistant job?

2500 +/-

10char

shinii05 18-09-2013 10:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 42605)
2500 +/-

10char

So I can request for more even that I have no experience?
How do I go about asking?

Unregistered 19-09-2013 09:49 AM

Quote:

Most fresh grad perm jobs are 3000 - 3500 now, for a contract I would expect it be 5-10% higher.

jobhunter1234 19-09-2013 12:31 PM

Quote:

Hi. If you are talking about hospital, then it is around that rate. Hospital though is considered as part of public sector, however, it operates like a statboard with own salary scheme and it not as generous as other statboards. Have a friend enter with a local degree female only 2.6

shinii05 19-09-2013 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 42622)