Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Salary in Public Sector (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/2899-salary-public-sector.html)

Ecno 10-07-2013 11:05 AM

Salary in Public Sector

I have been working in a hospital for ~ 4 years.

Previously I was working as a diploma while taking my part-time degree.

My gross was 2.1k when i left.

Last year, I graduated and got another job in another hospital as an executive.

They quoted me 2.8k even though my expected pay was 3k. I accepted the job as I took into consideration of the ~3 months (include 13th month) bonus annually.

I would like to ask, am I underpaid? My current job scope is very relevant to my previous job experience as a diploma. Even though it is a $700 increment, did the HR quoted me lesser than i deserve?

Most of my friends are earning >3k already. Should I ask for higher pay or leave for private sector (MNC)?

Unregistered 10-07-2013 11:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ecno (Post 39700)
I have been working in a hospital for ~ 4 years.

Previously I was working as a diploma while taking my part-time degree.

My gross was 2.1k when i left.

Last year, I graduated and got another job in another hospital as an executive.

They quoted me 2.8k even though my expected pay was 3k. I accepted the job as I took into consideration of the ~3 months (include 13th month) bonus annually.

I would like to ask, am I underpaid? My current job scope is very relevant to my previous job experience as a diploma. Even though it is a $700 increment, did the HR quoted me lesser than i deserve?

Most of my friends are earning >3k already. Should I ask for higher pay or leave for private sector (MNC)?

What is your degree? If is things like SIM/MDIS/Kaplan etc. 2.8k is already very high, although MNC can pay higher, pte degree normally low chance of getting in.

Ecno 10-07-2013 01:07 PM