Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Waiting time for offer letter from NTU? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/2403-waiting-time-offer-letter-nanyang-technological-university.html)

river88rat 24-01-2013 12:29 PM

Waiting time for offer letter from NTU?

hi there,

I have applied for a executive-level corporate position in NTU and have gotten a verbal offer from the HR manager. But they mentioned they have to go thru 'internal processes' in order to get the contract prepared for me.

As this is my first time applying for a position in a civil service job, i would like to know how long typically it takes for the contract to be prepared, and what kind of 'internal procedures' they take? How stringent are they in the educational and ex-job reference checks etc?

Would like to get some input from experienced fellow forummers.

Thanks.

Unregistered 24-01-2013 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by river88rat (Post 32655)
hi there,

I have applied for a executive-level corporate position in NTU and have gotten a verbal offer from the HR manager. But they mentioned they have to go thru 'internal processes' in order to get the contract prepared for me.

As this is my first time applying for a position in a civil service job, i would like to know how long typically it takes for the contract to be prepared, and what kind of 'internal procedures' they take? How stringent are they in the educational and ex-job reference checks etc?

Would like to get some input from experienced fellow forummers.

Thanks.

NTU is civil service?

Unregistered 25-01-2013 09:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 32666)
NTU is civil service?

Yes, not under stat board

Unregistered 25-01-2013 10:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 32693)
Yes, not under stat board