Anyone jobless for a long time before? - Page 119 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Anyone jobless for a long time before?

Old 22-04-2016, 05:13 PM
Unregistered

is it just about expectations?

all want to work for MNC, public service?

how about smaller SMEs, contract job? put down your pride a bit and get employed

Old 22-04-2016, 05:24 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Don't troll, or serious? Job market so bad?
Its serious and I graduated from NTU EEE with honors. Never trust the govt media and news. i.e. Singapore in need of engineers and ICT, Singaporean Core etc... when you start applying for jobs especially sending resume to 100+ public and private companies and organizations, you will know what I mean.

If you have foreign friends from your course of study, you will also notice that they gets job easily than you can imagine especially with their low wages (below 3k) expectation as a degree holder and no NS liability. I have foreign friends with a master degree asking for 3.2k and PhD asking for 4k. What's more ridiculous is that they told me that they are being offered Singapore citizenship from our govt with the kind of academic qualification they had.

Old 22-04-2016, 07:20 PM
Unregistered

Lol I have Honours degree from local u Bt can't find a job . Sent hundreds of resumes too

Old 22-04-2016, 07:44 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Lol I have Honours degree from local u Bt can't find a job . Sent hundreds of resumes too
I urge you to try the weekly Meet the MP session near your house. See how capable and effective our govt is especially if you have voted for them. lol

Primary School English Grammar and Vocabulary Drills
Primary School English Grammar and Vocabulary Drills

SG Bus Timing App
SG Bus Timing App - the best bus app - available on iOS and Android