Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Anyone jobless for a long time before?

Old 15-07-2019, 10:35 AM
Verified Member

dexazh1989 is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
So are you switching career industry as well? I was an accountant assistant before and it took me less than 6 months to leave. The scope is too mundane and I don't foresee myself in this industry long term.
Kinda same industry, looking into accountant roles. Just find it harder to secure interviews due to the gap in employment

Old 15-07-2019, 10:56 AM
Unregistered

Anyone has any good (not nasty ones) replies when someone tells you, be proactive and write in to companies to see if they are hiring? That’s when u have already sent out many resumes to companies which ARE hiring.

Old 15-07-2019, 11:25 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
I am starting work immediately after graduation. Is it too kiasu to get in the rat race, or should I take a step back first?
How immediate is immediate? It’s usually possible to negotiate to start 2-4 weeks later.
Have u signed the offer letter? If no, try to sign later.

Old 15-07-2019, 11:50 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
How immediate is immediate? It’s usually possible to negotiate to start 2-4 weeks later.
Have u signed the offer letter? If no, try to sign later.
Sat graduation Mon start work... havent sign but need to pay off sch loans
Old 15-07-2019, 05:43 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
I'm the original poster. I am in a niche market with high turnover rate which i won't disclose. I don't know what you meant by 3 huge employment gaps is unheard of but i take it you meant it negatively which i beg to differ.