Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Anyone jobless for a long time before?

Old 11-08-2018, 03:28 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Yes i am a minority race but how does that affect? I am singaporean after all..
I will be honest also... I am minority race and have trouble finding jobs. Cannot confirm if they are not hiring me for positions cos I am of a certain minority race, but when comparing to my peers who applied for the same jobs and who have less internships (in terms of both quality and quantity) and also who have lower GPA and academic awards - there may be a slight disadvantage maybe because of perhaps the so-called cultural fit. Fyi I am a fresh grad from local uni with GPA very close to 1st class. Have been applying for 6 months now.

And it may not because of my interviewing skills as well, cos from knowing these peers in class, the way they articulate their thoughts and from the substance of their words, I am relatively better than them at talking.

So you must try your best not to get disappointed too much and keep pushing on. Must try harder to stand out from the rest of the candidate pool, more so cos of possibility of cultural fit disadvantage.

Old 11-08-2018, 06:52 PM
Unregistered

Current Job Openings at ClassPass

Community Manager
Marketing Designer
Marketing Intern
Marketing Manager

s://boards.greenhouse.io/classpassindeed

Old 12-08-2018, 09:49 AM
Unregistered

Quote: