Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Interested in Position of VP (Administration) at MOE (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/2185-interested-position-vp-administration-ministry-education-singapore.html)

soniafatah 17-09-2012 03:25 PM

Interested in Position of VP (Administration) at MOE

I'm interested to apply for position of VP Admin.

Unfortnately I only have 6 years instead of 8 years of senior management experience. Total working experience comes up to about 17 years.

I am a CPA and earning S$6K at current job of senior finance & admin manager.

Has anyone applied for this job? Whats the starting salary like, the interview process,etc? Thank you in advance :)

Unregistered 17-09-2012 04:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by soniafatah (Post 28308)
I'm interested to apply for position of VP Admin.

Unfortnately I only have 6 years instead of 8 years of senior management experience. Total working experience comes up to about 17 years.

I am a CPA and earning S$6K at current job of senior finance & admin manager.

Has anyone applied for this job? Whats the starting salary like, the interview process,etc? Thank you in advance :)

Are you sure MOE got VP jobs? I thought they go by AD, DD, Director, SD etc.

soniafatah 17-09-2012 04:12 PM

VP (Admin) as in Vice Principal (Administrative) in schools

Unregistered 17-09-2012 04:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by soniafatah (Post 28316)

$6K is low for a CPA with 17 years experience. Have you tried applying for financial controller positions in other companies?

Unregistered 17-09-2012 04:24 PM

Quote:

I don't think you will qualify for the position. Base on your salary i think your position is more like assistant manager, they are looking for people more senior.

Unregistered 17-09-2012 04:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 28318)