|
|
27-08-2020, 08:55 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
I applied for one of MOE's non-teaching positions at HQ.
Start May - applied
End July - called for interview
Start Aug - interview.
Understand that there is only 1 round of interview. There was a written test too. If they ask you to submit CPF statements and reference checks, is it a positive sign? I was told to submit reference checks 3 weeks ago, and CPF statements just last week.
I really want that offer.
Current job is killing me already.
|
Why they asking for cpf statement? I though it is like confidential info.
|
28-08-2020, 07:30 AM
|
|
Why they asking for cpf statement? I though it is like confidential info.
|
Sometimes they ask for cpf statement or iras notice of assessment to calculate your salary
|
28-08-2020, 09:03 AM
|
|
Can check if anyone knows what it means for status as "In Process". They will call for interview only after application close is it? How long to wait for them to call? Also, I got one "Shortlisted" and application closed on 4 August. But till now no calls Sigh pie.
|
28-08-2020, 10:33 AM
|
|
I was asked by the HR to complete a pre employment questionnaire two weeks after the final interview. HR didn't menntion any offer of employment, besides mentioning further shortlisted and pending admin procedures. Is my chance of landing the job offer high? Career@gov updated as unsuccessful before the HR emailed me.
|
28-08-2020, 01:53 PM
|
|
Can check if anyone knows what it means for status as "In Process". They will call for interview only after application close is it? How long to wait for them to call? Also, I got one "Shortlisted" and application closed on 4 August. But till now no calls Sigh pie.
|
It really depends on the individual HR practices. Some will only process after it close, some will do it as it goes.
As for the shortlisted one you may want to email the HR and enquire about the status.
|
28-08-2020, 01:54 PM
|
|
Is it useful to withdraw your application after 1-2 months of no call back and status is still reflected as submitted?
|
29-08-2020, 08:20 PM
|
|
I received call from HR as verbal offer and now waiting clearance and final paper offer.
But I saw again linkedin has the same position being posted again.
What does this means? I confirmed with HR previously if I'm the only one got offer and she mentioned yes and asked me to wait the process about 2 months patiently.
I feel that strange if I call and clarify but I afraid that in the end I did not get the final offer contract.
Then I have started rejecting interview invitations.
|
30-08-2020, 03:07 PM
|
|
Do civil service starting salary increase since EP salary also increases?
|
Dream on. That intend is not to raise overall salary leh. Think harder what is the policy intend can. Aiyo...
|
30-08-2020, 05:02 PM
|
|
Anyone kena before Application Status is Shortlisted then receive an email from Career@Gov on Sunday say application is Unsuccessful. No interview call given also
|
30-08-2020, 08:21 PM
|
|
Anyone kena before Application Status is Shortlisted then receive an email from Career@Gov on Sunday say application is Unsuccessful. No interview call given also
|
Yes happened to me. And seems to have happened to a few here too. Just give HR a call to check. Mine told me it was a glitch. All the best.
|
|
|