Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Pay of Software Engineer (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1879-pay-software-engineer.html)

hihiapolla 06-05-2012 09:29 AM

Pay of Software Engineer

Hi all,

I am newbie to this forum.

I am just curious whether how much should I paid.

Currently I am a software engineer in a SME. I am a Computer Engineering fresh grad from private university in Indonesia. My age is 22. I got experience in programming with various language for web development (C#.NET, PHP, JS) and familiar with system development language like C++, C. I also have experience in designing a system (including requirement analysis and database design).

How much should I get here? Thanks in advance for ur reply.

Unregistered 06-05-2012 01:46 PM

You are worth $450 a month. You need to put in 80 hours a week, 6.5 days work week. If interested, put your email address here and I will hook you up.

Unregistered 06-05-2012 09:56 PM

It's around 2.5k to 3k.

Unregistered 06-05-2012 11:26 PM

Why do u wanna come to Sg? Employers will only hire u over Singaporeans becos u are willing to accept a lower pay. So if your "private uni degree" is not recognised here, u will be paid probably 1.6k to 2k/mth. What are your expectations?

Unregistered 07-05-2012 10:15 AM

Alot of sarcastic comments towards foreign talents becos these Singaporeans are afraid of them coming over to snatch away their jobs...

Seen alot of Singaporeans unwilling to lower their salary expectations and put in extra effort/hours into their jobs, only know how to complain and not do anything to improve...

Well... like it or not.. the opprtunities in this country is open to anyone from anywhere to take... Be it a Singaporean or a foreigner.... opportunities only go to the most deserving individual based on his qualifications/work experiences/salary expectations/work attitude...