Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   HR-related Jobs - How much are you earning? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1768-hr-related-jobs-how-much-you-earning.html)

Unregistered 10-07-2015 06:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 69720)
Hi everyone, I am thinking of doing a mid career switch to HR (C&B) and want to ask if it is possible.

I am currently a tax manager in a Big4 doing personal income tax work, total work experience so far is 7 years. Some of my clients are from HR and I know that C&B is more number crunching which fits in very well with my finance background.

I want to know if I apply for a job like Regional C&B Manager in a big name like P&G or Microsoft, will they consider me? What is the chances of getting in? I am now drawing 6.8k as a manager, will HR be able to match my current pay at least?

How old are you? Did U have working experience before doing tax?

Unregistered 10-07-2015 11:32 PM

Daimler Human Resources internship
://jobs.daimler.com/index.php?ac=jobad&id=27785&lang=en

Unregistered 10-07-2015 11:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 69736)
Why would you want to leave tax for C&B??

Just sick of it, very monotonous and career progression is so slow.

Unregistered 10-07-2015 11:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 69741)
How old are you? Did U have working experience before doing tax?

32 this year. Doing tax since leaving school, thought current company is my 3rd one since graduation.

Unregistered 14-07-2015 08:45 PM

Volkswagen - HR executive
://jobs.jobstreet.com/sg/jobs/4686999?fr=21

Unregistered 15-07-2015 08:45 PM

Starwood - Human Resources Executive
://.linkedin.com/jobs2/view/60251480

LinkedIn - Senior HR Generalist
://.linkedin.com/jobs2/view/58746166

Unregistered 19-07-2015 04:59 PM

Hi,

Can anyone list a few 3rd tier HR firms here?